Find a Race    Find a Trail   Find Adventure       

Follow the pros cyclists at the Tankwa Trek

The Momentum Health Tankwa Trek, presented by Biogen, once again boasts a field filled with local and international mountain biking stars. Photo by Zoon Cronje.

Follow Leading Athletes & Teams at the 2018 Tankwa Trek

UCI Women:

Team Name Name Athlete Twitter Team Twitter
Team Spur Ariane Lüthi @ArianeLuthi @Team_Spur
Christina Kollmann N/A @Team_Spur
Meerendal Cape Brewing Co Esther Süss @bikesthi  @teammeerendal 
Jennie Stenerhag @jenniestenerhag @CapeBrewingCo 
Ascendis Health Robyn de Groot @robyndegroot  @Team_Ascendis
Sabine Spitz @sabinespitz @Team_Ascendis
dormakaba 1 Candice Lill @Candice_MTB  @TeamDORMASA
Helen Grobert @GrobertHelen @TeamDORMASA
Team joBurg2c Amy McDougall @amymacmtb  @joBerg2c_
Bianca Haw @biancahaw  @joBerg2c_
dormakaba 2 Carmen Buchacher @Carmen_Int13  @TeamDORMASA
Samantha Saunders @makemefaster  @TeamDORMASA
Silverback Volvo OMX Yolande de Villiers @YolandeDV7  @SilverbackBikes 
Mariske Strauss @StraussMariske  @OMXProTeam 
The Gear Change Katie Lennard @lennard_katie  @thegearchange 
Mari Rabie @marirabie @thegearchange 

UCI Men:

Team Name Name Athlete Twitter Team Twitter
Bulls 1 Karl Platt @Plattos  @TeamBulls 
Urs Huber @huber_urs @TeamBulls 
Bulls 2 Tim Bohme N/A @TeamBulls 
Simon Stiebjahn @Stiebi90  @TeamBulls 
Cannondale FR 1 Manuel Fumic @ManuelFumic  @FactoryRacing
Henrique Avancini @avancinimtb @FactoryRacing
Cannondale FR 2 Maxime Marotte @MaximeMarotte @FactoryRacing
Marcel Guerrini @mguerrini94  @FactoryRacing
Canyon Topeak 1 Alban Lakata N/A @canyon_bikes
Kristián Hynek N/A @canyon_bikes
Canyon Topeak 2 Jeremiah Bishop @JeremiahBishop  @canyon_bikes
Erik Kleinhans @erikkleinhans @canyon_bikes
PYGA Euro Steel Philip Buys @PhilBuys  @AfricanMTBteam 
Matthys Beukes @MatthysBeukes  @AfricanMTBteam 
Imbuko Momsen Dylan Rebello @dylanreb  @ImbukoSA /@MomsenBikes
TBA   @ImbukoSA /@MomsenBikes
Frans Claes &

Markus Bauer

Frans Claes @franzclaes  N/A
Markus Bauer @MarkusBiking  N/A
NAD Pro MTB 1 Nico Bell @nicobellsracing  @NadProMtb 
Gawie Combrinck @Gawiecombrinck @NadProMtb 
NAD Pro MTB 2 Matt Beers @MattBeers55 @NadProMtb 
Wessel Botha @wesselmtb  @NadProMtb 
Centurion Vaude by Goldwurst Power Nicola Rohrbach @nicolarohrbach  @centurionvaude
Daniel Geismayr @danielgeismayr  @centurionvaude