Team Dormakaba and Pyga-Euro Steel win KAP Sani2C 2019

Team Dormakaba KAP Sani2C

Team Dormakaba and PygaEuro Steel win KAP Sani2c 2019

Team Dormakaba Samantha Sanders and Robyn DeGroot have won the KAP Sani2C in a very exciting tussle with the inform Cape Epic African Jersey winners Team Galileo Risk’s Sarah Hill and Theresa Ralph. The three days saw these two teams provide great entertainment with sprint finishes between the two teams, neck to neck racing, bridging back and exciting tussles to take each stage, once again KAP Sani2C has provided women’s mountain biking the opportunity to take centre stage.

Robyn DeGroot in her first race back after surgery has shown very impressive form. DeGroot says “It’s been wonderful to be back at a race again. Really enjoyed racing with Sam. She asked me last minute and I figured…why not!” KAP Sani2c Womens winners Team Dormakaba

Samantha Sanders who missed out on racing Cape Epic due to her partners illness had the opportunity to show her form after missing Joburg2C due to illness. This new combination seemed to gel quickly and worked well together as a team, they won the women’s event in 10:13:55 while Galileo Risk’s Sarah Hill and Theresa Ralph (10:17:53) finished second. Bell Equipment’s Desiree Briedenhan and Hayley Smith (11:27:56) rounded out the podium.

Matthys Beukes and Philip Buys from Team Pyga-Euro Steel showed blistering form winning the KAP Sani2C in 8:48:44, Team NAD MTB’s Matt Beers and Stuart Marais took second on the podium in 8:53:09 and third were DSV Pro Cycling’s Arno Du Toit and Gert Heyns in 8:56:42.

Pyga Euro Steel

Pieter du Toit & Phillimon Sebona the exciting young guns of Team Pyga-Euro Steel 2 won the final stage in 2:39:55

Pyga Euro Steel

For full results of all the races see Race Week KAP Sani2C Results